Eight Pastors Ordained in Central Jamaica Conference

Written by: Kimarley Walker

Eight Pastors were ordained to the gospel ministry during an ordination service held at the Portmore Church on Sabbath September 5, 2015.

The newly ordained Pastors include: Donald Francis, Race Course District, Christopher Mighty, Kitson Town District, Donald Valentine, Royal Flat District, Adrian Case, Bog Walk District, Dexter Dennis, Bird’s Hill District, David Riley, Bagbie District, Valbert Walker, Halse Hall District and Maurice Howell, Lionel Town District.

In his address to the newly ordained Pastor, Pastor Everett Brown, President of the Jamaica Union Conference posited that a commitment to the gospel ministry is an honourable decision.

Read more…